What lurks in the shadows…

I was in the wrong place at the wrong time

When Broderick Cross saved me from an untimely fate.

I hated him with every fiber of my being,

And I know he won’t touch me because I’m his best friend’s sister.

Or that’s what I thought.

But even with danger knocking on my door,

The one I need protection from is him.

Trigger Warnings
Shadow Empire is book four in the Broken Cross series. Themes in this dark and sexy series may not be suitable for all readers. Shadow Empire is a standalone novel with a cliffhanger for the series but a HEA for our couple. You might want to read the first three books in the Broken Cross Series first. The series will continue with Secret Empire.